Movieguide Awards for Family Films Feb. 21

On the Reelz network, at 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Mountain, 4 p.m. Pacific

By John Zmirak Published on February 21, 2015

Are you starved for high quality, family-friendly, faith-based films?

Each year around OSCAR® time, MOVIEGUIDE® hosts its annual Awards Show, where it rewards the best family-friendly movies and TV shows of the previous year. It also rewards the best films for mature audiences and awards the $100,000 Epiphany Prizes and the $50,000 Kairos Prize for Spiritually Uplifting Screenplays sponsored by grants from Sir John Templeton and the John Templeton Foundation.

In addition to the awards, Dr. Baehr presents his highly anticipated annual statistical analysis based on the MOVIEGUIDE’s reviews. His analysis consistently shows studio executives and filmmakers that family-friendly, spiritually uplifting content can significantly increase the profitability of their movies.

The MOVIEGUIDE Awards will air on February 21, at 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Mountain and 4 p.m. Pacific, on the Reelz Network.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Like the article? Share it with your friends! And use our social media pages to join or start the conversation! Find us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, MeWe and Gab.

Inspiration
Absolute Surrender
Michelle Cushatt
More from The Stream
Connect with Us